Erasmus+ International

Printer-friendly version

For over 25 years, Europe has funded the Erasmus programme, which has enabled over three million European students to spend part of their studies in another higher education institution in Europe. Erasmus+ now opens up these opportunities, allowing for mobility from and to other parts of the world (between the so-called "Programme" and "Partner Countries"). This action also supports mobility of staff (teaching or training).

Programme Countries are those countries participating fully in the Erasmus+ programme. To do so, they set up a National Agency and contribute financially to the programme. The 33 Programme Countries are: the 28 EU Member States, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Turkey. Partner Countries are all the other countries in the world.

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, is granted from the National Agency 186 Incoming and 63 Outgoing mobilities for the academic years 2015-2017. Soon, the procedure as well as all the details for the mobilities will be announced.